Buying Gear?  Click Here
Buying gear? Please use these links to help

More info...

Other ways to help...
Notice: This report is currently INACTIVE, for previewing purposes. Click 'Edit this report' above to make changes and activate.

 Peak(s):  Mt. Evans  -  14,264 feet
Mt. Bierstadt  -  14,060 feet
"West Evans"  -  14,256 feet
Sawtooth, The  -  13,780 feet
 Post Date:  09/10/2012 Modified: 09/11/2013
 Date Climbed:   09/09/2012
 Posted By:  kimo

 And This is Our Music   

In music the passions enjoy themselves. - Nietzsche

The Tour D’Abyss is an exceptional mountaineering route, artfully arranged into a four-movement symphony by Nature. Thematically, the distinct movements are linked by a long continuous ridgeline, with each successive movement in subtle contrast with the previous passage. The symphony starts strong and builds in intensity, culminating on the harrowing exit from the Sawtooth Ridge. The intensity then gracefully ebbs through the remainder of the route. The cumulative effect is an engaging and powerful journey that results in complete surrender to the music.

First Movement: Now's the Only Time We Know (The east ridge of Mount Bierstadt)

Second Movement: So Alive (The Sawtooth)

Third Movement: Magic Hour (The west ridge of Mount Evans)

Fourth Movement: Silent Tide (The descent)

Featured Musicians

Vincent the Conductor.

Lizzie on horns.

Anna on piano.

Kimo on percussion.

Thank you for listening.

© 2014®, 14ers Inc.