Forum
Buying gear? Please use these links to help 14ers.com:

More info...

Other ways to help...

Boulder may drop TH fees

Trailhead conditions, directions, roads, parking, camping, etc. Trailhead Info/Status

Boulder may drop TH fees

Postby Kapelmuur » Sun Feb 03, 2013 7:11 pm

Long Live the Fighters
Unremarkable feats of bike racing, mountain climbing and life in the nation's perfect suburb.

Re: Boulder may drop TH fees

Postby LadySapphira » Sun Feb 03, 2013 8:31 pm

Thanks for the info =)

Postby MountainHiker » Sun Feb 03, 2013 9:42 pm

I wonder if the people at NCAR complained they had more out of county people using their bathrooms. And since their hours are not as long as the hiking day they would have had people using their woods. Both were predictable results.
Red, Rugged, and Rotten: The Elk Range - Borneman & Lampert

Postby Tempelton » Sun Feb 03, 2013 10:36 pm

Well this would be convenient for all of my South Mesa running needs. As a JeffCo resident, I sure do pay a lot of sales tax in BoCo.

Postby SteveBonowski » Mon Feb 04, 2013 2:10 pm

Nice of them to consider dropping their fee.

I had thought about starting a petition drive to charge fees at JeffCo open space parking lots to any vehicle that doesn't have either a JeffCo or Denver County plate (Denver Mountain Parks does a fair amount of cooperative work with JeffCo). That way, all the mountain bikers who come down from Boulder could assist in upkeep of our parks here in JeffCo.

Postby tgangelhoff » Wed Feb 06, 2013 7:41 am

Steve,
Being a fellow Jeffco resident, I would be the first to sign any petition that would involve the charging of Boulder County residents to use our trails.
Todd

Postby crestone14ers » Wed Feb 06, 2013 8:02 am

However, City Council members said people who visit Boulder to shop on the Pearl Street Mall aren't necessarily the same people who use open space.

I'll tell Boulder one thing!