Printing fine art - where do the seasoned pros go?

Camera equipment and technique for taking photos.
Forum rules
  • This is a mountaineering forum, so please keep your posts on-topic. Posts do not all have to be related to the 14ers but should at least be mountaineering-related.
  • Personal attacks and confrontational behavior will result in removal from the forum at the discretion of the administrators.
  • Do not use this forum to advertise, sell photos or other products or promote a commercial website.
  • Posts will be removed at the discretion of the site administrator or moderator(s), including: Troll posts, posts pushing political views or religious beliefs, and posts with the purpose of instigating conflict within the forum.
For more details, please see the Terms of Use you agreed to when joining the forum.
rking007
14ers: 13  1 
13ers: 19 2
Trip Reports (7)

Printing fine art - where do the seasoned pros go?

Post by rking007 »

As a budding outdoors photographer I feel like I'm at the point where I'd like to start printing some of my shots. I have an opportunity to display a few things I've done at a restaurant called Great Beginnings Cafe down in Parker and I was wondering from the pros that post here regularly, where do you get your printing and framing done? Printer choice, paper choices, favorite framer or anything else I should know? For me personally, I like to custom crop my pics to accentuate curve or depth or meaning so I know that's going to be a bit of a challenge (I'll try and post an example in a bit)... Any suggestions or tips are appreciated and as always, thanks!
- Stand at the crossroads and look; ask for the ancient paths, ask where the good way is, and walk in it, and you will find rest for your souls.
geojed
14ers: 58  8 
13ers: 138 13
Trip Reports (29)

Re: Printing fine art - where do the seasoned pros go?

Post by geojed »

Here's some local "seasoned pros":