Forum
Buying gear? Please use these links to help 14ers.com:

More info...

Other ways to help...

iPhone / iPAD App

Information on 14ers.com Mobile apps.

iPhone / iPAD App

Postby chrisrh57 » Sun Apr 10, 2011 9:26 pm

This topic is not at all meant to take away from the great work that Nathan has done in creating and bringing to the community a wonderful Android App - but I thought it would be appropriate to appeal now for an iOS (Apple) developer to come forward and consider developing not just an iPhone app, but a nice app for the iPad which many folks would love to have :)

I am not a developer, so I don't know what the effort would be like, but maybe a discussion could be started and some thoughts about supporting this development could be discussed if someone could be found to create the app !

Site Administrator

Re: iPhone / iPAD App

Postby BillMiddlebrook » Sun Apr 10, 2011 9:32 pm

I'll be putting out a request for an iOS developer later this year since some other things have come up recently that will prevent me from being able to work with a new developer over the next few months. Sorry about that. I do plan to eventually make an Apple app available.

Postby Nathan Hale » Sun Apr 10, 2011 10:10 pm

If someone wants to buy me a Macbook then I'd be happy to develop it! :D :wink:
But for now we are young, let us lay in the sun and count every beautiful thing we can see.

http://mtns.nathan-hale.com

Postby tmathews » Sun Apr 10, 2011 10:49 pm

Don't care. I'm just glad those of us on 14ers.com are getting some Android love. :mrgreen:

That we're getting it before the iDrones -- well, suck it up. :P :lol:
Last edited by tmathews on Mon Apr 11, 2011 7:59 am, edited 1 time in total.

Site Administrator

Postby BillMiddlebrook » Mon Apr 11, 2011 7:47 am

Nathan Hale wrote:If someone wants to buy me a Macbook then I'd be happy to develop it! :D :wink:

I'll send you a new MacBook Air 13" or Pro if you'll take it on. :D
Only SNOW will end the madness