Forum
Buying gear? Please use these links to help 14ers.com:

More info...

Other ways to help...

Culebra Winter Hike

Need a climbing partner? Trying to form a hiking group for an outing?

Culebra Winter Hike

Postby Neil » Tue Nov 13, 2012 11:08 am

Howdy,

Culebra is on my to-do list this winter. Normally I wouldn't bore you with this or discuss so far out, but obviously this particular trip takes a little advanced planning. Has anyone on the forum contacted Cielo Vista Ranch about a winter date? If so, I would like to join in the planning and hike, if you don't mind. I have plenty of winter experience. If not, I am happy to spearhead the endeavor if we want to do a 14ers.com Culebra winter trip. Please let me know either way -- I am happy to work on this. Thanks!

Neil

PS -- I would also appreciate hearing from anyone who has experience working with Cielo Vista on winter trip planning and logistics.
"On the edge of the porch in the warm evening night
Throwing the bone for the dog I see two passing lights
Well, I wonder where that driver's bound
Is there someone, somewhere, someway out there that I've not found"
-Driving Song

Re: Culebra Winter Hike

Postby SilverLynx » Tue Nov 13, 2012 11:11 am

I just wanted to say thank you for posting this because I really want to do Culebra in winter. I'm happy to help in any way that I can.
"I learned that courage was not the absence of fear, but the triumph over it. The brave man is not he who does not feel afraid, but he who conquers that fear."
~Nelson Mandela

"Your time is limited, so don't waste it living someone else's life. Don't be trapped by dogma - which is living with the results of other people's thinking. Don't let the noise of others' opinions drown out your own inner voice. And most important, have the courage to follow your heart and intuition."
~Steve Jobs

Postby geojed » Tue Nov 13, 2012 11:16 am