Forum
Buying gear? Please use these links to help 14ers.com:

More info...

Other ways to help...

Ideas for 1/26-1/28?

Need a climbing partner? Trying to form a hiking group for an outing?

Ideas for 1/26-1/28?

Postby forbins_mtn » Mon Jan 14, 2013 9:18 pm

My plans keep getting thwarted by crappy weather and spraining my ankle.....

My next shot is Sat Jan 26th-Mon 28th. Anyone want to start setting some tentative plans? I'm really up for anything. I'd have Sat, Sun or Mon free which gives us plenty of time to hit anything we want to

Re: Ideas for 1/26-1/28?

Postby Wookie Horn » Sun Jan 20, 2013 9:43 pm

Hey Forbins,

Had any takers for next weekend? Like you anything involving mountains makes me happy. I am new to Colorado, but not new to climbing or 14ers/13ers. Sunday would be my preferred day, but could rearrange and do Saturday if that is better for you. Shout back if you are interested on coming up with something.

-Brian

Postby Catalyst » Sun Jan 20, 2013 9:54 pm

I was thinking of doing Sherman, it would be my first winter 14er. I am still getting my gear together so we'll see later this week.

Postby davebobk47 » Mon Jan 21, 2013 10:51 pm

I'm only open Sunday. Was planning either Horseshoe or James. Right now weather on James looks better although I think if weather is the same on both I'd prefer Horseshoe.
"Mountains are not stadiums where I satisfy my ambition to achieve. They are the cathedrals where I practice my religion." -Anatoli Boukreev

Postby Wookie Horn » Mon Jan 21, 2013 11:17 pm

Dave - I could be down for joining for you Horseshoe and maybe (haven't done my research) ridge running other 13ers in the Sherman group on Sunday. NOAA wind, temp and precp. doesn't seem much worse on Sunday than Saturday. Should be dry, mid 20's, with 20 mph winds and gusts in the 30's. Burr, but not really burr.

Catalyst - this might fit with your Sherman plan too???

-Brian

Postby davebobk47 » Tue Jan 22, 2013 10:55 am