Colorado Mountain Club

Items that do not fit the categories above.
Forum rules
  • This is a mountaineering forum, so please keep your posts on-topic. Posts do not all have to be related to the 14ers but should at least be mountaineering-related.
  • Personal attacks and confrontational behavior will result in removal from the forum at the discretion of the administrators.
  • Do not use this forum to advertise, sell photos or other products or promote a commercial website.
  • Posts will be removed at the discretion of the site administrator or moderator(s), including: Troll posts, posts pushing political views or religious beliefs, and posts with the purpose of instigating conflict within the forum.
For more details, please see the Terms of Use you agreed to when joining the forum.
rayers1001
14ers: 42  1 
13ers: 1
Trip Reports (0)

Colorado Mountain Club

Post by rayers1001 »

Hey folks,

I'm relatively new to Colorado and I've been considering buying a membership to CMC. What are your opinions of the membership benefits? Worth it? Thanks in advance for your feedback and experience.
justiner
14ers: 58  8 
13ers: 138
Trip Reports (40)

Re: Colorado Mountain Club

Post by justiner »

They gave me a certificate for completing the 14ers, so that's cool ;)
scramble
14ers: 35  4  6 
13ers: 23 1
Trip Reports (3)

Post by scramble »

The advanced mountaineering school is pretty fun (gives you something to do on the weekends), and is a good place to make new friends and meet partners. I would say that you need to supplement the classes with a lot of individual practice and research, but I found it to be a great start, and my old snow cave sleepover buddy is still my favorite person to go on mountaineering trips with today! A lot of wonderful experiences were the result of taking that class. (I took the Boulder one cuz that's where I live... Val was great!!)
rayers1001
14ers: 42  1 
13ers: 1
Trip Reports (0)

Post by rayers1001 »