Bierstadt on Wednesday?

Colorado peak questions, condition requests and other info.
Forum rules
  • This is a mountaineering forum, so please keep your posts on-topic. Posts do not all have to be related to the 14ers but should at least be mountaineering-related.
  • Personal attacks and confrontational behavior will result in removal from the forum at the discretion of the administrators.
  • Do not use this forum to advertise, sell photos or other products or promote a commercial website.
  • Posts will be removed at the discretion of the site administrator or moderator(s), including: Troll posts, posts pushing political views or religious beliefs, and posts with the purpose of instigating conflict within the forum.
    For more details, please see the Terms of Use you agreed to when joining the forum.
annqueue
Trip Reports (0)

Bierstadt on Wednesday?

Post by annqueue »

Hi gang, newbie here, please go easy. I will take an avy class but haven't had a chance to yet. Been up Bierstadt before, in winter too, but this year is special. Would y'all go up the west slopes route on Wednesday? Am I asking for trouble either on the closed portion of road or the usual route? What's the avy risk and are there bypasses to avoid it? Please teach me and thanks for your patience.
Wentzl
14ers: 58  20 
13ers: 55
Trip Reports (49)

Re: Bierstadt on Wednesday?

Post by Wentzl »

oh captain my captain, you took it to a new low.
Shorter of Breath and One Day Closer . . .

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YZXKgl8turY

"Social Justice" = Injustice
Progressives are Oxy-morons
Wentzl
Trip Reports (49)

Post by Wentzl »

Catp Co. I was just suggesting that highlighting your negative persona, while at the same time extending an invitation, was darker than even your most perverse posts.

And I have no 14er friends except you.

Wentzl
Trip Reports (49)

Post by Wentzl »